top of page
Search
  • carrie bell

Day #95- Wishing Well


Dear Teacher with a Wish,


I wish you could see the harvest of the seeds you’ve sewn.


I wish you could understand how much you're adored.


I wish you could hear the sound of laughter that lingers.


I wish you could remember it wouldn’t have happened without you.


I wish you could teach every single one of them.


I wish you could hold every good memory for a lifetime.


I wish you could find all the words that prove what you doubt.


I wish you could be paid what you’re worth.


I wish you could grasp what you mean to “the one.”


I wish you could run for office and change the whole world.


I wish you could sing another song to heal the broken.


I wish you could paint another dream for the kid in the back.


I wish you could shake the feelings of inadequacy.


I wish you could dream every dream without limits.


I wish you could kill the thorns that suffocate passion.


I wish you could dance in the middle for all to see.


I wish you could give the world a few tips for how to be kind.


I wish you could bottle up inspiration and sell it for a penny.


I wish you could wink at every kid who’s ever lived.


I wish you could write a novel about all you’ve learned.


I wish you could clone yourself for the kids who don’t have “a you.”


I wish you could live to be a 102.


Because what is a world without a teacher like you?


-CDB


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Big Bear

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page