top of page
Search
  • carrie bell

Gracefully Broken



On my knees, you see it all. Poured out in surrender, this humble offering is my portion.


A ceramic shard of Alabaster punctures the facade, a bloody confession slices the veil.


Summoning the truth, I whisper ever so faintly, "I'm not okay."


I mean it. You hear it.


You do not rush me.


Could this be worship?


My oil for the Master:


A silent sceam?

A tight, white grip?

A broken promise?

A shallow song?

A tangled knot?

A hollow hole?

A crimson stain?

A quiet surrender?

A reopended wound?

A jagged hurt?


Empty people.

Missing pieces.

Fractured places.


Gracefully broken, it seems, is anything but graceful.


A sloppy, messy pile of inadequacy.


And yet, you choose me anyway.


I am wholly undone.


103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Big Bear

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page